Location Change For Two Precincts in Fayette County School Levy Election

Fayette County
Fayette Co. School Levy

The Fayette County Commission has called for a meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018 to announce changes made to two precincts in Fayette County.  These are location changes for the school levy election.

The meeting will be held at the Fayette County Court House at 9 a.m. Oak Hill precincts 9 and 13 will be voting at Oak Hill City Hall instead of the Scout Cabin. County Clerk, Kelvin Holliday and Secretary of State, Mac Warner have both signed off on these changes.

The meeting is open to the public, and county leaders encourage those who live in the two precincts to attend. The school levy election is scheduled for Jan. 20 from 6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m..

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

West Virginia News

More West Virginia News

Virginia News

More Virginia News

Trending Stories